Our Donors

All of us at the Charles Darwin Foundation are very grateful to all our donors who enable us to carry out our vital work for the conservation of the Galapagos Islands.

Our Donors in 2018

Foundations / Non-Governmental Organizations

Above $1,000,000 COmON Foundation
$500,000 - $1,000,000 Galapagos Conservancy
Gordon and Betty Moore Foundation
$100,000 - $499,999 Leona M. and Harry B. Helmsley Charitable Trust
Lindblad Expeditions - National Geographic Fund
$50,000 - $99,999 United Nations Environment Programme
$10,000 - $49,999

Galapagos Conservation Trust
Hadley Trust
Japan Association for Galapagos
Keidanren Nature Conservation Fund
Paul M. Angell Family Foundation
Prince Albert II of Monaco Foundation
Rogers Family Charitable Fund
Save Our Seas Foundation
Vrije University Brussel

$1,000 - $9,999 Aerial Conservancy
Cameron Foundation
Breuss-Burgess Family Fund
Falmouth University
Friends of Galapagos Switzerland
Focused on Nature
Michael & Annie Falk Foundation
Mortimer Charitable Lead Trust
Rady Family Foundation
San Francisco Zoological Society & Gardens
Snyder Family Foundation
World Wildlife Fund for Nature


Above $150,000 IWC Schaffhausen
$50,000 - $150,000 Ecoventura
$10,000 - $49,999 BESS Forest Club
University NAVSTAR Consortium
$1,000 - $9,999 Nippon TV
Tropical Aquaculture Products Inc.
Wilderness Travel


Above $100,000 Ms. Karen Lo
$50,000 - $100,000 Rosemarie Bode (bequest)
Brian Graham Tennant (bequest)
$10,000 - $49,999 Amy E. Blackwell and Keith Decker
Ken Collins and Jennifer Mallinson
$1,000 - $9,999 Scott Atkinson
Lanschot Bankiers
William Chadwick
Tina Cherica
Donald Clark
Jeff Corbin and Darrel Schoeling
Mr. De Heer
A. Dijkinga
William Durham
Karen Harpp and Dennis Geist
C.J. Hartmans
Ewout Heersink
Maas Jan Heineman
Diane and Peter Kramer
Catherine Putonti
Seishi Sakamoto
K.A. Slagt
Kerstin Sternberg
Holly Straub
Hans ten Cate
C.J. W. van de Groep
William Welke
$500 - $999 Kristi Arellano
Paul Beaudet
Sylvia V. Blazina
David Charney
Arthur Davidson
Jacqueline Eckhouse
Ellen Edgar
Diane Gallo Van Ess
Jacob Jan Hofman Tuinier
Erica Johnson
John Loudon
Baird Matthews
Charles Mills
Patricia Morton
Tanya Peterson
Mariëtte Pon
Ben Posthumus
Ellen W. Ramsay
Stephen Szalkowski
Barbara West

The “Charles Darwin Foundation for the Galapagos Islands”, in French “Fondation Charles Darwin pour les îles Galapagos”, Association International sans but lucratif (“AISBL”), has its registered office located at Chaussée de la Hulpe 177 Bte 20 (rez) - 1170, Brussels, and is registered under the trade registry of Brussels under the number 0409.359.103.

© 2020 Charles Darwin Foundation. All rights reserved.